2018 HMAA Laurel Winners

The 2018 HMAA Laurel Awards were announced at a prestigious dinner attended by some 125 members and guests in Melbourne on Tuesday March 20, the eve of the Melbourne International Flower & Garden Show.

The winners are:

Book Laurel – AB Bishop and Angus Stewart for The Australian Native Garden
Blog Laurel – Tim Entwisle for Talking Plants
Image Laurel – Penny Woodward for Bunch of Garlic
Magazine Laurel – Jenny Baldwin for Gardening Australia
Video Laurel – Adam Woodhams for How to escape-proof your agapanthus
Article Laurel – Phil Dudman for Garden Crimes
Website Laurel – Graham Ross for gardenclinic.com
Audio Laurel – Deryn Thorpe and Steve Wood for All the Dirt podcasts
Television Laurel – Michael McCoy for Dream Gardens

The HMAA also awards Honour Laurels, which celebrate members who have made significant contributions to horticultural media.
The Anita Boucher Outstanding Achievement Award 2018 was presented to Jennifer Stackhouse

This year, there were two recipients of the Gold Laurel ‘Hall of Fame’:

Annette McFarlane


Angus Stewart


Media inquiries should be sent to mail@hmaaustralia.com.au